TLCC Banner

Tacoma-Lakewood Coin Club

TLCC is a non-profit corporation registered in the State of Washington.
Address: TLCC c/o Todd Hughes, 1910 East 4th Ave #41, Olympia, WA 98506.
Home Awards Coin Shows Exhibits Information
Meetings Memberships News Officers YN's

TLCC Annual Grant Program

TLCC Grant Information

This is a program by which the TLCC provides partial sponsorship of deserving club members to attend major annual events such as the American Numismatic Association anniversary convention or summer seminar. A typical award will be $150 to $300. Grant applications are usually due by the April club business meeting each year. Grant winners are eligible to receive another grant after two years.

You can use a grant stipend to help with expenses for the annual ANA World’s Fair of Money®, the ANA’s Summer Seminar in Colorado Springs, or other major numismatic events. (There are many national and regional shows and seminars in the U.S. and Canada throughout the year to choose from.)

TLCC Grant Application

Please submit this application at a club meeting or to the club's address listed on the home page of this website. The application deadline for last year was April 21, 2015. Please contact a club officer to inquire about whether or not grants will be made in 2016.

2009 Circumstances

The ANA National Money Show™ was held in Portland, Oregon, March 13-15, 2009. Because of this the TLCC board decided to roll back the deadline for applications for the Summer Grant Program to February 17, 2009. This was two months earlier than usual, and was intended to allow applicants the opportunity to apply for a grant to help fund a trip to the Rose City to attend this national show. However, the TLCC subsequently came up with a different plan to pay members $25 each for attending the show in Portland, so the application deadline for the regular summer grant program was extended to April 21.

Past TLCC Grant Recipients

Congratulations to these TLCC grant recipients:

  • 2015: ...

  • 2014: ...

  • 2013: Dave Schmidt and Todd Hughes.

  • 2012: Norm Mikat, Steve Roggow and John McDaniel.

  • 2011: Todd Hughes and Jon McDaniel. 

  • 2010: ...

  • 2009: Kevin Charboneau. He attended the ANA Summer Seminar.

  • 2008: Gary Wilson and Rick Schulz.

  • 2007: Ken Fialkowski, Norm Mikat, Steve Roggow and Loren Lawrence. (Loren was added because he was initially selected for 2006 but was unable to attend the event.)

  • 2006: Dave Schmidt, Don Tjossem and Becky Alexander.

  • 2005: Rick Schulz, Ron Ahre and Eric Holcomb.

  • 2004: Dave Schmidt, Don Tjossem and Becky Alexander.

  • 2003: Eric Holcomb and Ron Ahre.